Bach: The Complete Violin & Continuo

Saturday, February 23, 2019, 7:30pm

Good Shepherd-Faith Presbyterian Church
152 W 66th St
New York, NY, 10023

Note: Good Shepherd-Faith Presbyterian Church is not wheelchair accessible. There are twenty steps up to the sanctuary with a hand-railing, and a landing partway up.

J.S. Bach

Nicholas DiEugenio and Jeffrey Grossman present J.S. Bach’s two sonatas and fugue for violin and continuo, surrounded by complementary pieces by Bach’s contemporaries. Often overlooked by performers, the two sonatas, gems of the chamber music repertoire, highlight multiple facets of his musical personality—sweet and joyful (the G major sonata), dark and unsettled side (the E minor sonata). This program is the perfect complement to the November 10 concert of Bach’s six sonatas for violin and obbligato harpsichord.

Sebastians Students

Students of any age can attend this concert for free; simply come to the door and show your student ID card.

Music Is for All

We work hard to keep our ticket prices low; but they may still be out of reach for some. If you would like to attend this concert but cannot afford a ticket, please email to request a community comp ticket. (Availability is limited.) Let’s share this music together!

Johann Sebastian Bach
Sonata for violin and continuo in G major, BWV 1021
Sonata for violin and continuo in E minor, BWV 1023
Fugue for violin and continuo in G minor, BWV 1026

Nicholas DiEugenio


Jeffrey Grossman


Processing, please wait...